Chocolate Academy

Exciting chocolate based times for this budding chocolatier! Despite making chocolates for years, I have never before attended a class in how to do so, gleaning my knowledge instead from trial and error, the wonderful world of the internet, and many many books, some with photos so edible looking I’ve been close to eating the pages.

White chocolate eggs filled with chilli lime dark chocolate ganache. An Easter treat from last year!

White chocolate eggs filled with chilli lime dark chocolate ganache. An Easter treat from last year!

Tomorrow however I set off for my first ever class at the Banbury Chocolate Academy, at which I’m sure I’ll learn all the ways I *should* have been doing it all this time!

The very popular Passion Fruit Kisses re-imagined for Easter. Passionfruit ganache in white chocolate.

The very popular Passion Fruit Kisses re-imagined for Easter. Passionfruit ganache in white chocolate.

Looking forward to two full days of delight making and sampling, and I’ll let you know how I get on. Have to make it to Banbury from Birmingham first, which as the car is leaking power steering fluid rather gushingly, and creaking like a galleon at full mast in heavy seas, may be more of a challenge!

Fudge Filled Easter Eggs and Fudge Bunnies, Another Easter favorite.

Fudge Filled Easter Eggs and Fudge Bunnies, Another Easter favorite.

Bring me that chocolate based horizon! Working my Captain Jack Sparrow, Halo from the Halo Baking Emporium and Chocolaterie in Moseley, Birmingham UK.

Sea salted caramel bars - Jack Sparrow would definitely love these.

Sea salted caramel bars – Jack Sparrow would definitely love these.

Leave a Reply

